Brain Styles

Last week my women’s writing group held it’s first week-long ‘Summer Camp’ of events. We enjoyed 5 days of  workshops, social time and just fun events. I was really delighted by how well the whole thing came off.

Part of the week included a session on profiling fictional characters, and we shared our Myers-Briggs profiles. I always joke that I’m the most problematic of the 16 types, the INFP. Sure, I have great insight and gifts for deep thinking and empathy, but mostly, my personality type is not what recruiters are looking for. Finding ways to feel good about my inherent qualities has always been challenging.

So I was delighted to see this on BuzzFeed: (click thru to see all 17 graphs)

introvert1

I think the world is changing, and there is a rising awareness of different perceptual approaches. Maybe not in the corporate boardroom, and humans still have a long way to go when it comes to appreciating diversity on any spectrum. But we’re beginning to wake up.

But since a good portion of my people fall into the Introvert category, let’s take some time to appreciate what we’re really like.

And my favorite, all our best features!

introvert-perks

See the complete BuzzFeed post here.

 

Leave a Reply

